top of page


About the Directors / Tutors

All tutors selected to facilitate International Examination Board (IEB) courses are approved by members of the Senior Management Team at Peacehaven Holistic Therapy School Inc. and ultimately the IEB.


All tutors possess the necessary knowledge, skills and experience to deliver their course.

Andrea De Souza


An experienced Massage Therapist since 1999, who has been teaching complementary therapies since 2004. 


A graduate of the National Holistic Institute in California, Andrea successfully completed the institute’s post-graduate six month teaching assistant programme before returning to Barbados in 2000. 


Her experience in teaching complementary therapies includes therapeutic massage, sports massage, yoga, and anatomy & physiology.


She is Nationally Certified in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (USA), and is currently the President of the Association of Holistic Bodywork Practitioners (formerly the Barbados Association of Professional Massage Therapists).


She holds a Bachelor of Science in Biology and a Diploma in Education.

Ann Lewis-Clarke


An experienced Reflexologist, Aromatherapist, and Massage Therapist since 1998. Also qualified as a Maternity Reflexologist and Infant Massage Instructor.


She has been teaching and training since 1994, in the educational setting with young people in schools and adult learning programmes (UK).


She is a member of the International Federation of Reflexologists (UK), and a member of the Barbados Association of Reflexologists.


She holds a Bachelor of Science in Natural Health as well as a Diploma in Education.

Renee Tanner


Consultant to the school is Mrs. Renee Tanner, a renowned complementary therapist who opened the first beauty school in the UK.


Fortunate enough to have studied/worked alongside with Marguerite Maury (pioneer of the Individual Prescription in Aromatherapy) and Doreen Bailey (disciple of Eunice Ingham), Mrs. Tanner spent several years as Director of Reflexology Studies at London’s second largest college of further education.


Mrs. Tanner is also the current Chair of the International Federation of Reflexologists (UK) and has also served as the Secretary to the Reflexology Forum (UK).

bottom of page